UBC 2017 Prizegiving

UBC Dinner and Prizegiving

Thank you to all those attended our Annual Club Dinner and Prize giving. It was great to see a full house supporting our rowers.

Special mention to those who help organise the evening – Bob, Jennie, Carolyn & Dianne, Garfield who helped in the kitchen, those who roasted, cooked and baked. Our MC Pat Carroll and our special guest speaker.

Congratulations to the following:

Jubilee fours: Leah Thompson and Keri Browning – Most improved Master Females.

Presidents Double: Pat Carroll – Most improved Master Male.

Ron Crombie Cup: Ally Keenan – Most improved (CLUB or SCHOOL) female sculler.

Bell Brougham Cup: Maggie O’Connor – Most improved (CLUB or SCHOOL) female rower.

C W Poynter: Donny Thompson – Most improved (CLUB or SCHOOL) male rower.

Parents Committee Trophy: Ben Young – Best Schools Novice

S Hogan Cup: Siena Mclean – Best Novice of the year

Alan Tonks Memorial Cup: Kurt Browning – Most promising Rower/Sculler

Fergusson Cup: Kurt Browning and Xavier Mohr – Best crew (CLUB)

C A Healey Cup: Bella Duncan – Best coxswain

Ladies Challenge Cup: Philippa Baker-Hogan – Most points (CLUB) female.

Leon Smithies Cup: Martin Bridger – Most points (CLUB) male.

Gordon Thompson Trophy: Bob Evans – Best overall club member.

Student’s Cup: Xavier Mohr – Best overall student on and off the water.

Christine Crotty Memorial Cup: The Williams Family – Valued friend of the club.

Memorial Bow: Jemal Weston – damaging the Ferg

Up the Creek Blade: Grant Ryder – wrong crew – wrong race

Congratulations again to all the well deserved winners for this year. Good luck for next year

Check out photos of the evening here